The All Time Favorite – Chili’s

Yahello! First of all, Happy New Year! It’s finally 2014! I’m going to make my first post of the year be my all-time-favorite, Chili’s! Without any doubt, my favorite restaurant was/is/will be Chili’s. Chili’s is just… perfect! The place, the food and price. It is just great, I tell you. Great!

It’s been a long time since I ate at Chili’s I used to eat there almost every month before. The last time I ate there was last year. Well duh, it’s the first day of the year.

chili1chili2
Bottomless Tostada Chips, P340
Unlimited thin, light and crispy tostada chips (not nahos) with unlimited salsa. (You have to pay for the cheese.) We just love this so much we had it refilled 7 times! It is definitely a must-try. A funny thing we do is, whenever we’re about to leave, we have it refilled and ask for take-out. We’re such cheap-o’s!

chili3
Orange Habanero Salmon, (new)
It is similar to the Herbed salmon but it’s spicy. It’s spicy but not mild or spicy-spicy. It was good. The salmon was perfectly cooked with their specialty cilantro rice. God, I love the rice!

chili4
Grilled Salmon with Garlic & Herbs, P675
Again, perfectly cooked salmon with the best cilantro rice. I like the oe above and this one equally so if you’re not really a fan of spicy food, get this one and vise versa.

chili5
Honey BBQ Ribs, P620 (half) P940 (whole)
Chili’s ribs are one of my favorites. The tender, soft goodness. We got the honey one because we like our ribs sweet but the Original one is good as well. Although, they were slightly dry this time compared to my previous visits but that won’t stop me from ordering it.

chili6
This was a set with 4 rack of ribs, grilled chicken with loaded mashed potato and veggies. Oh yeah, I really love their mashed potatoes. It’s well seasoned, mashed to the right texture and it has BACON!

chili7
Triple Dipper, P395
A combo of 3 of my favorite appetizers in a basket. Chicken Crispies, Buffalo wing and southwestern eggrolls. We usually get a separate order for the chicken but we ordered a lot, as you can see. The chicken is the best for me.

chili8
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake, P395
AHHH! This is what I love. It’s a warm moist chocolate cake bursting with hot chocolate sauce that explodes (exaggeration) when you cut it with hard as vanilla ice cream. The ice cream is really hard, but trust me, it’s way better that way.

chili9
Chocolate Chip Cookie Skillet, P380
WAAAH! It’s another favorite. Okay, it’s a cookie. A warm soft cookie. A good warm, soft cookie. A good warm, soft, gooey cookie. It’s a.. okay, I’m out. IT’S  GOOD OKAY? IT’S AS GOOD AS THE MOLTEN CHOCOLATE LAVE CAKE. (P.S. That’s the hard as ice vanilla ice cream again)

Basically, everything in Chili’s is good. But what always stays in our order are the Bottomless Tostada Chips, Triple Dipper, Ribs, Grilled Salmon with Herbs 7 Garlic, Molten Chocolate Lava Cake and The Chocolate Chip Cookie Skillet. Wow, that was almost everything. Then the rest is up to our mood. 🙂

Chili’s locations:

Greenbelt 5
Tomas Morato
Greenhills Shopping Center
Alabang Town Center
Power Plant Mall
SM Megamall

Yay! I went to all of these already! 🙂

Thanks for Reading!
katherine

 

Leave a Reply

